ideas banner

What's On - February 2022

Share

Life + Learning

  • A dried, yellow rose rests on top of a plain notebook

Cassidy, Queen's Square | February 3, 2022

February is here, and whether you're looking to stay social, entertained or learning something new, Idea Exchange has programs, materials and online resources to keep you connected all month long. View some upcoming highlights below, or visit our full calendar here.

Black History Month is a time for us to celebrate the unique and compelling stories of Black Canadians past and present. Join Rhythm & Blues Cambridge for a month-long celebration of Black history.

As we continue to prioritize the health and safety of members and staff, please be sure to check our website and social media channels (Facebook, Instagram, Twitter) for the latest on service updates. Thank you for your understanding as we work to provide a safe experience for all.


Intro to Stop Motion Animation with Clay and Paper (Ages 8-12)

Wednesday, February 02

6:00pm - 7:00pm

 

Learn All About Dinosaurs with the ROM (Ages: 4-12)

Thursday, February 03

2:00pm - 3:00pm

 

Intro to Cognitive Behavioral Therapy Tools for Wellness (Ages 18+)

Tuesday, February 08

7:00pm - 8:00pm

 

CTAL: The Great Lakes Under Attack with Dr. Linda McCarthy

Thursday, February 10

10:00am - 12:00pm

 

Kids Virtual Escape Room (Ages 5+)

Thursday, February 10

6:00pm - 7:00pm

 

Introduction to the Cricut Maker

Saturday, February 12

10:30am - 11:30am

 

Unbook Chat

Tuesday, February 15

7:00pm - 8:00pm

 

CRA Information Night: Tax Help for Newcomers

Wednesday, February 16

7:00pm - 9:00pm

 

Taxes for Artists - The Art of Business + Making

Wednesday, February 16

7:00pm - 8:00pm

 

An Afternoon with Author Lawrence Hill (All Ages)

Thursday, February 17

2:00pm - 2:30pm

 

An Expedition to Train for the Moon (Ages 4-12)

Thursday, February 24

2:00pm - 2:30pm

 

Introduction to Laser Cutting

Saturday, February 26

10:30am - 11:30am