ideas banner

What's On - November 2021

Share

Life + Learning

  • Fall leaves and light snow mix on a forest trail

Cassidy, Queen's Square | November 3, 2021

Cozy season is upon us, which means warm sweaters, a fresh cup of tea, a stack of good books, and a calendar full of engaging Idea Exchange programs and events to enjoy from the comfort of your sofa!

Browse some of this month's highlights below. For children's programs and registration information, visit this page, and view our full calendar here for more events for all ages.


Time of Remembrance

Each year on November 11 we pause to honour those who have served and continue to serve Canada during times of war, conflict, and peace. Idea Exchange hosts Time of Remembrance events in honour of this day.

This year, join us for events all November long.


Pre-Production Planning for Film & Media Arts Projects - Wednesday, November 03, 7:00pm - 9:00pm

CTAL: The Light of Days: A Discussion with Judy Batalion - Thursday, November 04, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Celebrate Diwali with Author Chitra Soundar - Friday, November 05, 2:00pm - 2:45pm

High Tea with History: A Virtual Author Panel - Sunday, November 07, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Interview Skills - Monday, November 08, 10:30am - 11:30am

So You Think You Know the Library Tour - Virtual OR Queen's Square - Monday, November 08, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Funding and Grant-Writing for Grassroots Groups - Wednesday, November 10, 4:00pm - 6:00pm

The Dressmakers of Auschwitz: A Time of Remembrance Talk with Historian Lucy Adlington - Wednesday, November 10, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Time of Remembrance with Author Mireille Messier - Thursday, November 11, 2:00pm - 2:30pm

Introduction to Laser Cutting - Saturday, November 13, 10:30am - 11:30am

Bridging GAAPS: Youth Unlimited with Binty Koroma - Saturday, November 13, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Hiding the Mona Lisa - A Virtual Talk with Laura Morelli - Monday, November 15, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Romance by the Book - November Book Club - Wednesday, November 17, 8:00pm - 9:00pm

Intuitive Mending with Alisa McRonald - Thursday, November 18, 7:00pm - 9:00pm

Starting Out with the Cricut Maker - Saturday, November 20, 10:30am - 11:30am

Create an Oral History of Your Life - Using Professional Recording Equipment - Saturday, November 20, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Resumes and Cover Letters - Monday, November 22, 10:30am - 11:30am

Our Inner Sparks - Retirement Planning - Workshop - Tuesday, November 23, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Rewriting The Wild with Amanda White - Wednesday, November 24, 7:00pm - 9:00pm

Introduction to 3D Printing - Saturday, November 27, 10:30am - 11:30am

Musical Lives Guitar Open Mic – The Holiday Edition - Sunday, November 28, 11:00am - 12:30pm