kids banner

Silver Birch Award Nominees: Express


The Forest of Reading is an initiative of the Ontario Library Association (OLA), and celebrates Canadian books, authors, publishers, and illustrators. The Silver Birch program is meant for readers aged 8 to 12, from Grades 3-6. The Express list that is made up of both Fiction and Non-Fiction, and geared to the more reluctant reader.

Elmquist, Laurie.
Where's Burgess?

Keating, Jess.
What makes a monster?

Kadarusman, Michelle
The theory of hummingbirds

MacLeod, Elizabeth.
Meet Viola Desmond

Ruurs, Margriet
The elephant keeper

Maclear, Kyo

McAllister, Ian
A bear's life