kids banner

Silver Birch Award Nominees: Fiction


The Forest of Reading is an initiative of the Ontario Library Association (OLA), and celebrates Canadian books, authors, publishers, and illustrators. The Silver Birch program is meant for readers aged 8 to 12, from Grades 3-6. The Silver Birch Fiction award recognizes excellent fiction picks for kids in this age group.

Paquette, Ammi-Joan
Train of Lost Things

Ellis, Deborah

Green, Shari
Missing Mike

Hyde, Natalie

Johnson, Terry Lynn.
Falcon wild

Walters, Eric
Elephant secret

Smith, Heather
Ebb & flow

Barclay, Linwood.

Sylvester, Kevin.
Mucus mayhem