kids banner

Silver Birch Award Nominees: Nonfiction


The Forest of Reading is an initiative of the Ontario Library Association (OLA), and celebrates Canadian books, authors, publishers, and illustrators. The Silver Birch program is meant for readers aged 8 to 12, from Grades 3-6. The Silver Birch Non-Fiction award recognizes excellent non-fiction picks for kids in this age group.

Mihailidis, Alex
New hands, new life

Jones, Kari
A fair deal

Hunt, Shannon

Birmingham, Maria.

Laidlaw, Rob.
Bat citizens

Sylvester, Kevin.