reading + entertainment banner

Canadian Mysteries

Share

Ripley, Nathan.
Find you in the dark

In this chilling and disquieting debut thriller perfect for fans of Caroline Kepnes’s Hidden Bodies and Jeff Lindsay’s Dexter series, a family man with a habit of digging up the past catches the attention of a serial killer who wants anything but his secrets uncovered.

Laukkanen, Owen.
The forgotten girls

The latest in Vancouver author Laukkanen's Stevens and Windermere series.

 

Khan, Ausma Zehanat.
The language of secrets

Khan’s winning Canadian cops return—and this time, it’s really personal.

Stevens, Chevy
Never Let You Go

In Stevens’ latest, a Canadian woman believes a decade in prison hasn’t lessened her former husband’s obsessive belief that they were meant to be together.

Delany, Vicki
Unreasonable doubt

A man cleared of murder charges returns to his British Columbia hometown to get some answers.

Barclay, Linwood.
The twenty-three

More mass mayhem awaits Barclay fans in the final installment of his Promise Falls trilogy, in which bodies stack up “in the morgue like firewood before the winter."

Price, Steven
By gaslight

Fans of steampunk and Victorian detective fiction alike will enjoy Price’s continent-hopping romp in time.

Hamilton, Ian
The couturier of Milan

Ava Lee travels to London for Fashion Week to promote the fashion line she and her partners in the Three Sisters have invested in. When the company comes under attack, Ava uncovers the complex dynamics of the global fashion industry, eventually leading to a confrontation between two of the world's biggest crime syndicates.

Bradley, C. Alan
Thrice the brinded cat hath mew'd

Banished from Miss Bodycote’s Female Academy in far-off Toronto (As Chimney Sweepers Come to Dust, 2015, etc.) and sent back home to England, Flavia de Luce wants nothing more than to hug her beloved father. Fate has other plans.

Penny, Louise.
A great reckoning

Within a police force, some members must be trained in the science, and art, of solving murders. But does this training create people highly capable of committing them?

Robinson, Peter
When the music's over

Alan Banks’ first case as detective superintendent is a 50-year-old sex crime that’s echoed by an equally appalling assault in present-day Eastvale.